Dramatists Guild Fund

#5Q4F 2014: Alexander Sage Oyen, Composer/Lyricist

Credits include: OutlawsMoney$hot!Immaculate Hearts.

oyen

FBtwitter twww

  • Who do you look to for inspiration?

My elders, both in a creative way and in a ancestral way.  The past is the way to the future.

  •      What’s the best (or worst) job not related to your career you ever had?

Handing out flyers in Times Square.  It’s devastating.

  •      Where would you rather be if you couldn’t be here doing this?

This is a completely unanswerable question because there is nowhere else and nothing else that I could do.  I have literally no answer.

  •      When did you decide you were going to take over the universe?

When I watched N*Sync live in concert.  I knew that I had to be involved in creating something.

  •      Why would you ever stop writing, if you ever stopped writing?

The only reason that I’d ever stop writing is if I were to be making things that I wasn’t proud of.

Bonus Question: How do you measure, measure a year? 

In daylight.  In sunsets.  In midnights.  In cups of coffee.  In inches.  In miles.  In laughter.  In strife.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2014 by in 5Q4F, DGFellows and tagged , .
